News 9 June 2020
  views
Author: Courtney W

Drake Reportedly Releasing An OVO x Nike Air Force 1 Collaboration

9 June 2020
  views
Share
Share

Fans of OVO and Nike are in for a treat as rumours are swirling that a collaboration between the two is in the works in the form of an Air Force 1 trainer.

Yesterday (June 8), leak account @zsneakerheadz reported on an OVO & Nike Air Force 1 trainer dropping in 2021, while Complex have since said sources aware of Nike’s upcoming releases have confirmed a 2021 collab – but the magazine couldn’t “independently confirm” it would be an Air Force 1.

The rumoured partnership between Nike and Drake doesn’t come as a complete surprise given the Canadian star’s history with Nike.

In 2013, Drake signed with Jordan – a subsidiary of Nike – before nearly striking a deal with Adidas, which never materialised after the brand got caught up in the beef between Pusha T and Drizzy.

Since then, we have seen Drake sporting a range of Nike gear in recent times, even informally pledging his allegiance to the brand on Travis Scott’s “Sicko Mode” where he raps “checks over stripes”.

However, if the new rumours turn out to be true, we can expect to see an official partnership between Drake and Nike next year.