News 30 September 2018

8 New Kendrick Songs Have Surfaced Online

30 September 2018

Eight new tracks from Kendrick Lamar have surfaced online and whilst it comes as a surprise, no one is complaining.

Having been over a year since Kendrick released his award winning album ‘DAMN.’, new music from the Compton rapper is highly anticipated. Many are still basking in the album but this leak has revealed the demand for a new Kendrick project. Despite this, his team has recently announced that a new project will not be dropping anytime soon.

Kendrick is the latest in a string of artists who have been victim to sizeable amounts of music leaked online. All eight tracks leaked over night this Saturday and are seemingly not structured as a project but are a mixture of all of the rapper’s signature sounds. Some songs coincide with his Good Kid Maad City era and others with his Black Panther era. With features from fellow TDE artists like SZA, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul and Isaiah Rashad as well as the late Micheal Jackson, these new tracks would make for a impressive body of work.

The track list is as follows:

1. Gang Member

2. The Only Nigga

3. Want In Life

4. Loved Ones 

5. Own This City

6. Heroin (featuring SZA, Jay Rock, Isaiah Rashad & Ab-Soul)

7. Look Over Your Shoulders (featuring Busta Rhymes & Micheal Jackson)

8. Swimming Pools Alternate. 

With no official name, artwork or comment from Kendrick’s team it is still unknown where these tracks stem from. Until then, click here to listen to the new Kendrick songs.