News 2 March 2020
Author: Alex Griffin

RIP Cadet: Debut album ‘The Rated Legend’ announced

2 March 2020

On what would have been his 30th birthday, the friends and family of fallen star Cadet have announced his debut album, The Rated Legend.

Executive produced by his cousin and fellow musician Krept, the project will include smash hit “Advice” with Deno, his posthumous release “Gang Gang”, as well as a host of unreleased music. Contemporaries set to feature include the likes of Young Adz, Wretch 32, Tion Wayne and more.

Cadet was tragically taken last year following a car accident whilst on his way to a performance, which provoked an outpour of tributes from the scene and beyond.

Fellow South Londoner Stormzy said of him, Hand on my heart mans never met anyone as clean hearted as this brother in my life. 

Check out the tracklist for The Rated Legend from Cadet below now on GRM Daily and pre-order it here.

  1. Take The Wheel
  2. Dope Boy ft Young Adz & Krept
  3. Support Me
  4. Still ft Wretch 32 
  5. Send Me A Good One
  6. Gimme Space ft Chip
  7. Roley ft Swarmz
  8. Gang Gang
  9. Do what I Like ft Tion Wayne
  10. Speechless
  11. Damages
  12. The Convo (interlude) ft Telixia Inico
  13. Advice ft Deno