News 17 February 2019

Doing Numbers: AJ Tracey’s Debut Album Goes Straight Into the Top 10

17 February 2019

AJ Tracey has gone straight in at number three in the album charts with his self-titled debut album.

Three tracks off the album are now in the charts; “Psych Out” is at number 18, which is the tracks highest position in the four weeks that it has been in the charts; “Wifey Riddim 3” came into the charts this week at number 46 and not far behind it was “Ladbroke Grove” at number 48. As the weeks go on these tracks are sure to climb down the charts and potentially give AJT a number 1 debut album.

D Block Europe have a new track “Kitchen Kings” in the charts debuting at number 67 which is sure to climb. The track is taken from their highly-anticipated mixtape Home Alone, which dropped this week. The mixtapes features the likes of Swarmz, Deno, M Huncho and Nafe Smallz so we could see some of those tracks chart in the next couple of weeks. Be sure to check out our feature that explores seven tracks from the pair that you’ve never heard here.

Elsewhere in the charts, Ramz has a new track “Hold You Down” which charted at number 95 but could easily climb in weeks to come. You can check out the visuals for the track here. Ramz is up for a BRIT award next week for Best Single with “Barking”.

Mabel is a non-mover this week, still in the top five position with the track “Don’t Call Me Up”. Her mixtape Ivy To Roses is at number 33, the highest position it has been in.

NSG and Tion Wayne are at number 12 with “Options” and Tion Wayne is also at number 53 in the charts with “Bally”, his collab with Swarmz.

Dave and Fredo are still in the charts with “Funky Friday” after an amazing 19 weeks, the track now charts at number 80. Dave is also in the charts with his collab with Headie One “18HUNNA” at number 44 while Fredo’s debut album Third Avenue is at number 22.

“Advice” from the late Cadet and Deno is at number 36 after an incredible 27 weeks in the charts, here’s to many more weeks in the charts. Russ just makes it in the top 20 with “Gun Lean” at number 20.

There has been so many new releases that are sure to chart in the up coming weeks. Digdat and Loski have released a track called “No Cap”. Jaykae has released his single “Heartache”, this is the first Jaykae has released in 2019 and Gunna has released his track “Speed It Up”. Be sure to keep it locked on GRM Daily for the most definitive chart round up.