News 21 August 2016
Author: Benji

Frank Ocean releases his second album ‘Blonde’

Author Benji
21 August 2016

Finally, after four years of speculation and persistent waiting, fans of Frank Ocean are gifted his Channel Orange follow-up album Blonde.

The 17-track LP, which features Beyonce, Kendrick Lamar and Andre 3000, was released as an Apple Music exclusive, along with the new single and video ‘Nikes‘.

The albums original name, Boys Don’t Cry, has seemingly been transferred onto his accompanying magazine, which is currently being sold in pop-up shops around the world including London, New York, Chicago and Los Angeles.

Ocean took to his blog on Tumblr posting a letter to fans, “I had the time of my life making all of this. Thank you all. Especially those of you who never let me forget I had to finish. Which is basically everyone of ya’ll. Haha. Love you.”

Last Friday, Ocean released the visual album Endless which saw him build a staircase throughout the whole video; this can be viewed on Apple Music.

The album consists of 18 tracks and credits James Blake, Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, Sampha and Kanye West producer Mike Dean as contributors amongst others.