News 23 October 2020

Dave, Kano, Ghetts, Stormzy & More Join Fraser T Smith On New ’12 Questions’ Album

23 October 2020

World-renowned producer Fraser T Smith has provided us with a brand-new album entitled 12 Questions and the project includes features from several big names in music!

The new album from Fraser, under the name Future Utopia, is based on twelve questions posed by Fraser to each collaborator on topics such as faith, freedom, race, gender, wealth, equality and ecology. Among the collaborators on the LP are artists such as Dave, Stormzy, Kano, Ghetts, Kojey Radical, Idris Elba and more.

Speaking on the album, Fraser said: “
I made this record not because I could but because I had to – there was no other way to progress. It’s the most ambitious, exciting and terrifying thing I’ve ever done.

“Creatively, it’s a colourful musical playground – the culmination of everything I’ve learned over my career, from 70’s progressive rock to hip hop. Culturally, it’s a celebration of humanity, whilst shining a light on some of the cruel injustices in the world.

“I’m so proud and humbled by the hugely diverse group of collaborators who have spoken their truths on the album. I hope the answers will enlighten the listeners and stir debate”.

After you’ve watched the video for “Children of The Internet” above, featuring Dave & Es Devlin, listen to the thoughtful album from Fraser below.