News 23 October 2020
Author: Kafui Mensah

Gorillaz Call On Kano, Skepta, Slowthai & Many More On Newest Album ‘Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez’

23 October 2020

Gorillaz have called upon Kano, Skepta, Octavian and many more on their seventh studio album, Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez.

The 17-track project prides itself on its post-Britpop rockstar era past while embracing the present, featuring some huge names including Kano, Skepta, slowthai, Octavian, Elton John, Schoolboy Q, 6LACK and more!

Releasing under Parlophone records the project’s release began with “Momentary Bliss” featuring slowthai and Slaves in January and Gorillaz member
 Russell Hobbs referred to the process as “a whole new way of doing what we do, Gorillaz breaking the mould ’cause the mould got old”.

All in all the project is a worthwhile listening experiences giving the band the opportunity to again prove why they have remained relevant for so long.

Take in Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez below!


Check out Gorillaz latest project  Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez” above!