News 24 November 2021
Author: Alex Machin

Kojey Radical Announces Debut Album ‘Reason To Smile’ With Wretch 32, Tiana Major9 & More

Author Alex Machin
24 November 2021

East London artist Kojey Radical has announced his debut album entitled Reason To Smile.

The much-anticipated project will be released via Aslyum / Atlantic Records on the 4th March 2021 and will feature a range of appearances from American singer Masego to London rappers Knucks and Wretch 32.

The project will feature already released singles in “Gangsta” and the Lex Amor-assisted “War Outside” – a conceptual track with smooth vocals and instrumentation. The song also features on the new Fifa 22 soundtrack.

“This is the first time I’ve done it to the scale and ambition of what I speak,” Kokey said of the album. “Previously it’s been ‘I’m warming, I’m warming, I’m warming up’. But I’m warm now – put me in the game.”

In conjunction with the album release date, the 4th March will also see the beginning of Kojey’s tour which kicks off at Rough Trade East in London, following appearances in Brighton, Manchester and Leeds.

Take in Kojey’s album announcement above before seeing the tracklist for the project below!

Reasons To Smile track list:
1. Reason to Smile ft. Tiana Major9
2. Together
3. Nappy
4. Silk ft. Masego
5. Pressure ft. Shaé Universe
6. Born Feat Cash
7. Pusher Man
8. Talkin ft Kelis & Tiana Major9
9. War Outside ft Lex Amor
10. Payback ft Knucks
11. Fubu
12. Beautiful ft Shakka & Wretch 32
13. Anywhere ft Ego Ella May
14. Solo ft. Rexx Life Raj
15. Gangsta