News 17 September 2018

This UK rapper appears on Swizz Beatz’ album

17 September 2018

Superproducer Swizz Beatz has unveiled the tracklist for his upcoming album, Poison. The new release marks Swizz’s first LP following his debut album One Man Band Man which he dropped eleven years ago in 2007.

Poison will have ten tracks and the project will have Swizz himself and rapper J Cole serve as executive producers.

Swizz recently discussed the new album during an interview on New York’s Power 105.1 radio station. On J Cole’s work on the album, Swizz said, “J Cole gave me a lot of direction on this particular record. He helped me curate the project to where when you press play, it goes, you don’t have to stop”.

The star-studded tracklist was posted to Instagram and can be seen below.

View this post on Instagram

Pre order now‼️ Super thx to all that participated in this ultra magic of an Album #poison ☠️

A post shared by therealswizzz (@therealswizzz) on

Features on the album include Rap legends and some of biggest names in modern day Hip-Hop. Kendrick Lamar, Jadakiss, Styles P, Nas, Pusha T, Young Thug and 2 Chainz all appear on the tracklist for the upcoming release.

Notably, Giggs will feature on the album on a track entitled “Come Again”. This marks another massive international collaboration for the Peckham hailing rapper who has previously linked with Drake for “KMT” and “No Long Talk” as well as 2 Chainz, Young Thug and Jamaican Dancehall artist Popcaan for Giggs’ 2017 project, Wamp 2 Dem.

Swizz Beatz has produced numerous instrumentals for several artists across Hip-Hop and R&B including “Ruff Ryders Anthem” for DMX, “So Appalled” for Kanye West, “Bring Em Out” for T.I. and “Check On It” for Beyoncé.

Swizz won a Grammy for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group in 2011 for his production work and guest vocals on Jay-Z’s track “On to the Next One”.

Whilst we wait for Poison to be released, listen to “Pistol on my Side” off the project featuring Lil Wayne, here on GRM Daily.